Customer Reviews

Read what our guests have to say…

      Great check-in. Perfect fit for what we needed during an RV breakdown. Puppies liked the place and so did we! Close to downtown Main St Deadwood and just 1:20 to Devil's Tower, WY.

    thumb Jake
    7/27/2021

      Wayne is easy to get a hold of and the location is well within walk-in distance to downtown Deadwood!

    thumb Shaina
    7/25/2021

      Great location!

    thumb Christine
    7/23/2021

      Wayne was great and the place was very clean. Great location!

    thumb Rosalind
    7/14/2021

      AWESOME PLACE! Clean, quaint and charming! The location is GREAT!!!

    thumb Christina
    7/05/2021

      Has a great time with our son and 4 grandkids! Hot tub was great - we used it every evening and a few mornings. Always by ourselves. Outdoor grill area was fantastic. Beds were very comfortable with good quality mattresses and pillows. Showers were fantastic with rain down shower heads in two of the three showers. The three bathrooms served the 7 of us well and the jetted tub in the master bath was a nice surprise. Location was a bit noisy but was offset by the convenient downtown Deadwood location. Overall excellent quality all around and great service. Internet was a little sketchy but adequate.

    thumb Steve
    6/18/2021

      Great place. Wonderful location!

    thumb Traci
    5/31/2021

      Great location, a very reasonable walk to downtown Deadwood. Very accommodating host and the property was as-advertised.

    thumb Todd
    5/18/2021

      Great cottage for a small group. Within walking distance of downtown. Not fancy but certainly met our needs.

    thumb Roberta
    5/16/2021

      Very clean and close to town!

    thumb Kristen
    5/16/2021

      Great location

    thumb Anthony
    5/02/2021

      This place was beautiful! We had a great stay!

    thumb Ila
    4/26/2021

      Great little place to stay.

    thumb Joni
    4/15/2021

      The Wild Bill Cottage made it feel as if we were in Staying there 1876! Great details to bring us back in history. We just loved it! Clean, easy check in and check out, and perfect location!

    thumb Ryan
    4/11/2021

      I stayed here with my small dog for about a week. Such a great location and a great base to explore all the Black Hills have to offer. Wayne was also great in giving suggestions of what to see in the area. Would definitely come back!!

    thumb Paul
    4/03/2021

      This was a very clean place to stay. The location is convenient to downtown. It was a great weekend.

    thumb Genia
    3/21/2021

      Great once again! Thank you!

    thumb Chelsey
    3/21/2021

      This place is perfectly locates to walk to downtown Deadwood. It’s clean, accurately depicted, and Way e is very responsive. We recommend it.

    thumb Carol
    3/19/2021

      Great place! In walking distance to downtown Deadwood and centralized to hiking. Very comfortable beds and a bright, sunny place with lots of natural daylight. An excellent get away!

    thumb Jessica
    3/07/2021

      This place is a great location if your wanting to walk around and enjoy downtown deadwood.

    thumb Daniel
    2/28/2021

      Very accommodating, they allowed us to check in early since we got into town early in the morning! Also very fast to respond with any questions we had

    thumb Ron
    2/28/2021

      Nice place, close to downtown.

    thumb Jill
    2/28/2021

      Very clean!

    thumb Jayd
    2/21/2021

      Cottage was very clean, hot tub is down a set of outside stairs.

    thumb Dave
    2/21/2021

      A true step back in time the moment you walk in. The decor is amazing, the claw foot tub in the bathroom would be amazing to soak in after a long day in the snow - if only the hot water lasted long enough. Hopefully that will be looked in. The cottage is truly amazing the beds are comfy. *****Some other reviews have mentioned this but I still don’t see it in the description and I think this is important this cottage is divided by a pocket door with another cottage. Even though, this review sounds negative, it’s not. Just informative. The communication, flexibility and customer service of Natalia is top notch. She has gone above and beyond to make this trip possible. Thank you Natalia for everything.

    thumb Casie
    2/18/2021

      All the convenience of being near Historic Main Street and the casinos but you get your own cottage and free parking. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    thumb Marcus
    2/15/2021

      Not a bad place no kitchen but the grill station works nicely

    thumb Mychal
    2/07/2021

      Great place very clean and convenient

    thumb Jay
    1/31/2021

      Wayne was very nice and accommodating.

    thumb Lisa
    1/31/2021

      Nice place

    thumb Ashley
    1/17/2021

      Great place with plenty of sleep and living room. Perfect walking distance to downtown and right next to a gas station.

    thumb Garrett
    1/10/2021

      This place is fantastic! Very classic and historic vibe. Clean, quaint, roomy and warm. I highly suggest booking this place! Not to mention it’s very close to the main strip.

    thumb Jarod
    1/09/2021

      Not an uppity chic place to stay but definitely workable with a bit of a dated feel, and the hot tub is sure nice to have!

    thumb Tye
    12/31/2020

      This is our second stay here. It is very comfortable and in a great location. Within walking distance of downtown Deadwood . Feels like home away from home.

    thumb Sharon
    11/30/2020

      Very relaxing, definitely will book again!!

    thumb Dawn
    11/16/2020

      Wayne was great. He allowed us to modify our plans the day before and let us bring our dogs since their boarding fell through. The whole stay was a great experience.

    thumb Carl
    11/01/2020

      It was a few block walk from downtown deadwood.

    thumb Kristen
    10/18/2020

      Great place and great location for a great price.

    thumb Shantel
    10/18/2020

      Very beautiful vintage home away from home. It was a perfect place for our stay in Deadwood. I really felt like I stepped back in time. Check in was smooth, the home was very clean, property was nice. We enjoyed having coffee on the front porch. Is within walking distance to downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

    thumb Sharon
    9/14/2020

      The house was lovely and clean. We had a very nice stay! Very spacious little two bedroom apartment. Enjoyed the experience totally.

    thumb Alissa
    9/08/2020

      Great piece for a bigger group. We enjoyed using the grill to make dinner. The beds and pillows weren't comfortable. The internet did not work well and it took about 20 minutes for pages to load. Other than these 2 issues, we had a great stay!

    thumb Brooke
    9/07/2020

      We had a two day stay here. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Would definitely book again.

    thumb Conor
    7/26/2020

      Excellent location, nice hot tub, small yard, Wayne doesnt like to party.

    thumb Levi
    7/26/2020

      Hands down one of my favorite Airbnb's! The location is great for gambling at Cadillac Jacks, walking downtown, or leaving town to go visit a local golf course. The owners were very personable, willing to chat during our stay while respecting our privacy, shared information about the area, and offered useful tips that made each day more enjoyable. What attracted me to the house was the adequate use of space - meaning, myself and 7 friends fit comfortably in the house and never had a problem with lack of space, beds, cooking, or room for outdoor activities (grilling outside, hot tub, cornhole, games, etc). As previously stated, this has been my favorite place to stay thus far; moreover, if you are looking for a "homey" feel in a great location and having a great host family...this is the place to be!

    Thanks to this awesome family for making my brother's bachelor party an amazing experience.

    Future traveler expectation list:
    1. Great host family, personable, make you feel at home
    2. Spacious house, lots of room, all amenities work great (hot tub and outdoor grill)
    3. Great location
    4. Quiet

    thumb Myles
    7/12/2020

      They use 388 Main Street as the address which is a cute front porched home. The home that we were put in was 390 Main Street. We vacated the property after arrival and received a full refund from AirBNB. If you just want a party flop house this is your place.

    thumb Beverly
    6/14/2020

      Stayed there with my girlfriend had a great time, loved the grill set up real plus!!!

    thumb Ian
    5/26/2020

      Great location!

    thumb Kearney
    3/01/2020

      Had a wonderful time! Great location and Wayne was very good with communication!

    thumb Chelsey
    3/01/2020

      Great location, good value and the hot tub was great touch.

    thumb Sean
    2/23/2020

      Very clean close to down town. Wayne was great.

    thumb Bryan
    2/16/2020

      Comfortable beds. Plenty of space. Very clean.

    thumb Julia
    1/25/2020

      Great stay, couldn’t have been better.

    thumb Jake
    1/01/2020

      Location is great!

    thumb Pete
    12/22/2019

      Great location, lots of space, great amenities (hot tub and grill were awesome) and very easy checkin/checkout.

    thumb Cindy
    7/31/2019

      Very nice place close to downtown deadwood! Was exactly what we were looking for our girls weekend!

    thumb Codi
    6/23/2019

      Great spot! Large main room with a flat screen in addition to the two bedrooms and kitchen Island.

    thumb Kevin
    2/18/2019

      Great space! Everything is clean and up to date. Lots of kitchen utensils in good working order. Wayne was usually around the property and always keeping the drive way clean of snow. He was helpful anytime we had a question. This is a great value!

    thumb Kevin
    1/01/2019

      Great place to stay within a short walk of the main drag.

    thumb Shann
    7/15/2018

      Wonderful place to stay! Wayne was super fast to respond which is always a plus. The cottage was great - clean, large, well stocked, and in an awesome location. We also took full advantage of the hot tub. Thanks again Wayne!

    thumb Rikki
    3/18/2018

      Great place, great location, great host!

    thumb Brady
    1/01/2018